

YOUNG PEOPLE'S SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2015 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252739

Present

Shropshire Councillors

Councillor Joyce Barrow (Chairman)

Councillors Peggy Mullock (Vice Chairman), Andy Boddington, Hannah Fraser, Vince Hunt, Kevin Pardy, John Price, Robert Tindall, Kevin Turley and David Turner

- 1 Election of Chairman
- 1.1 Resolved: -

That Councillor Mrs Joyce Barrow be elected Chairman of the Young People's Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year

- 2 Apologies
- 2.1 There were no apologies for absence
- 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman
- 3.1 Resolved: -

That Councillor Mrs Peggy Mullock be appointed Vice - Chairman of the Young People's Scrutiny Committee for the ensuing year

4 Date of Next Meeting

4.1 Members were reminded that the next meeting of the Young Peoples Scrutiny Committee would be held on Wednesday 24th June 2015 at 10 am in the Shrewsbury Room.

| Signed | (Chairman) |
|--------|------------|
| | |
| | |
| Date: | |